2009 Canadian Association of Occupational Therapists National Conference

When & Where
June 3 – 6, 2009
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Welcome from the Host Committee

The Host Committee is thrilled to welcome you to Ottawa for the 2009 Canadian Association of Occupational Therapists National Conference. The Ontario Society of Occupational Therapists has joined with CAOT to co-host this great event in our nation’s capital.

The national conference is always an exciting moment where one can meet like-minded colleagues. It is a time to catch up with old acquaintances and meet new friends. It is a place to learn and share, to discuss and debate, to feel rejuvenated and have fun.

The theme of the Conference, “Engaging in healthy occupation”, speaks of partnership and occupation for all. The Conference Scientific Program Committee has put together a variety of interesting presentations, including several presentations from occupational therapy consumers. The Canadian Society of Occupational Science will also be hosting a one day stream of occupational science papers, a new addition to our conference this year.

A central location was selected for this Conference to allow you to relax after a day of learning—whether it is along the Ottawa River, on Parliament Hill or at the LeBreton flats. You are even within walking distance a number of shops and cafes nearby.

Two events have been organized that should enliven your stay: a classy evening by the Rideau Canal at the National Arts Centre and a pre-Canada day party in a downtown pub! Join us! You’ll love it!

We sincerely hope that this few days spent in our Nation’s Capital will be an experience you’ll remember for a long time!

A few last words to thank everyone involved in the planning of such a large event:

  • A special thanks to members of the Host Committee: Lara Haddad (Social Committee), Diana Bissett & Crystal Morris (Volunteer Committee), Sandy Alexander (Registration Committee), Cathie Kissick (PR Committee), Catherine Lanoix (Student Social Committee), Roselle Adler, Anne Barrington, Melissa Belcher, Carolyn Bradley, Donna Campbell, Una Choi, Nathalie Cléroux, Joanie Conrad, Chris Desrochers, Jocelyn Gervais, Diane Graham, Laura Grunder, Amy Hanes, Melissa Lemieux, Mireille Marquis, Tara Previl, Linda Porszt-Morin, Josée Séguin, Fiona Smith Bradley, Moira Toomey, Adeena Wisenthal
  • Volunteers, whether they are occupational therapists from the area, students from the University of Ottawa, family members or friends
  • Colleagues at CAOT and at OSOT

Thank you so much for all your hard work and dedication in planning such a significant moment for occupational therapists.

Cathie Cassick and Jean-Pascal Beaudoin
Host Committee Co-Convenors

For more information, visit the CAOT website.

Blog Widget by LinkWithin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge