2011 Free Webinar Series on Stroke

Beginning in July 2011, Stroke will initiate a series of educational webinars that will initially occur on a bimonthly basis. These webinars will cover important topics in the cerebrovascular disease field, especially those with recent advances that will impact clinicians and researchers. The intention of the webinars is to provide participants with current and novel information on these high-impact topics. The webinars will consist of a structured lecture with appropriate slides by acknowledged thought leaders relevant to the topic under discussion. For the live webinar, participants will then have the opportunity to pose questions to the speaker after the formal presentation. The archived webinars will be available via a link on the Stroke home page.

Schedule of Upcoming Webinars
Webinar 2: Stroke Prevention in Atrial Fibrillation
Hans-Christoph Diener, MD, Presenter
September 19, 2011, at 10:00 AM EDT | 7:00 AM PDT | 2:00 PM GMT
Back Up U.S. Attendee Phone: (866)-832-6378
Conference ID: 84205551

Webinar 3: Acute Stroke Imaging: Practical Methods to Identify Salvageable Tissue
Greg Albers, MD, Presenter
November 3, 2011, at 11:00 AM EDT | 8:00 AM PDT | 3:00 PM GMT

The first webinar on “Current Status of Carotid Endarterectomy and Stenting” is available for viewing through the archive. To register for these events, click here.

Blog Widget by LinkWithin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge