Webinar 4: Brain Repair After Stroke

This the fourth webinar of a series of educational webinars initiated by Stroke.

Steven C. Cramer, MD, MMSc, Presenter
January 26, 2012, at 11:00 AM EDT | 8:00 AM PDT | 3:00 PM GMT
Back Up U.S Attendee Phone: (866) 832 – 6378
Conference ID: 15679541

The natural history of ischemic stroke survivors is to recover to some extent. The degree of recovery varies greatly among individual stroke patients and among the domains of stroke-related deficits. The underlying processes related to recovery are complex and much has been learned about them. Pharmacological and cell-based therapies to enhance recovery after stroke are under development and many clinical trials have been initiated. The role of therapy-based enhancement of post-stroke recovery is also being explored and expanded. This webinar will discuss these aspects of stroke recovery and enhance knowledge of the participants in this rapidly evolving field.

Click here to register for this event.

Blog Widget by LinkWithin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge